Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union is located in the town of Brandon, a rural community located in west central Vermont between the college town of Middlebury and Vermont's third largest city, Rutland.  RNESU serves the towns of Leicester, Whiting, Sudbury, Brandon, Goshen, Pittsford, Mendon and Chittenden with four preschool programs, six elementary schools, two middle schools and a high school.